Join us for a chat with Woody Harrelson about his live film ‘Lost in London’

LONDON — Making a 100-minute feature film is a surely a huge enough undertaking in itself, but Woody Harrelson is planning to take the challenge a step further — on Jan. 19, he’s going to be shooting and broadcasting a live 100-minute feature film.

It’s an ambitious challenge that prompts a heck of a lot of questions. Fortunately, though, Harrelson’s agreed to take time out to chat to us about the project live on Facebook.

The interview will take place on Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. GMT (1:30 p.m. EST/10:30 a.m. PST) live on the Mashable UK Facebook page — we’ll be taking some questions from viewers at the end, too, so make sure you pop any questions you have in the comments.

Here’s the teaser trailer:

You can also watch the full trailer on Apple.

“I’ve always loved theatre and film and wanted to find the best way to merge the two,” Harrelson said in a press release.

“When I decided to shoot this in real time I realised it wasn’t quite like true theatre because the one piece missing was a live audience. By broadcasting the film live as its being shot I hope to truly blend the excitement of live theatre with the scale and scope of film.”

Lost in London will be broadcast live on Jan. 19 at 9 p.m. EST. Tickets can be purchased online.